Important Dates


Full paper submission:        Nov. 30, 2018      extended to Jan. 29, 2019 (no additional extension)

Notification of acceptance:      Dec. 21, 2018          extended to Feb. 05, 2019 (no additional extension)

Camera-ready paper:          Jan. 18, 2019        extended to Feb. 09, 2019 (no additional extension)

Early Online registration:        Jan. 25, 2019          extended to Feb. 12, 2019 (no additional extension)


Paper and Presentation Instructions

Camera Ready Paper Submission is closed !!


Deadline:  Feb. 09, 2019

Please, update your paper.


Formatting your paper

Please prepare your final paper using the following paper templates:
Paper Format (MS WORD)
[ Manuscript Templates for Conference Proceedings ]


A complete paper should be submitted using the above template which follows IEEE conference format.

If you want to submit in Extended Summary or Demo Session, please notify it by (Extended Summary) or (Demo) at the title in your paper.


Registration of at least one author

Please keep in mind that at least one author should register by the deadline of camera ready to have your paper included in the proceedings.
<!–[ Registration ]–>


Copyright Form

Please send your copyright form to The copyright form can be downloaded from [here] <!– [ here ].–>


Session Description and Presentation Guideline


a) Main Session-Oral

The size of a paper is 4~6 pages and the presentation time is 15 minutes including Q&A (3 minutes). Please bring your laptop computer for your presentation.


b) & d) Main Session-Poster and Demo Session

The paper size is 2~6 pages for main session-poster paper, and 2 pages for the demo session paper.  At least one presenter should keep staying in front of the poster during the poster session. The size of a poster board is 1200mm(width)x1800mm(height), which is suite for A0 poster. The poster template can be downloaded from [ here ].


c) Extended Summary Session

The paper size is 1~2 pages. The presentation of Extended summary paper will proceed with oral presentation and present time is 7 minutes including Q&A (2 minutes).



General Chairs

General Chair: Weon Geun Oh (ETRI, Korea)

General Co-Chair: Hiroshi Kawasaki(Kyushu University)

Program Chair

Jae-Ho Lee (ETRI)
Wataru Ohyama (Kyushu University)

Publicity Chair

Jae-Hean Kim (ETRI)

Local Arrangement Committee

Jinsoo Seo (Gangneung-Wonju National University)

Program Committee

Kyoung Ho Choi (Mokpo National University, Korea)
Hyun Ki Hong (Chung-Ang University, Korea)
Moon-Ho Jeong (Kwangwoon University, Korea)
Soon Ki Jung (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
Hyun-Deok Kang (UNIST, Korea)
Hae Kwang Kim (Sejong University, Korea)
Soo Hyung Kim (Chonnam National University, Korea)
Sang Wook Lee (Sogang University, Korea)
Suk Hwan Lee (Tong Myong University)
Chul Lee (Pukyong National University, Korea)
Jongwoo Lim (Hanyang University, Korea)
Jang-Hee Yoo (ETRI, Korea)

Takayuki Fujiwara (Hokkaido Information University)
Yoshinori Kuno (Saitama University)
Takio Kurita (Hiroshima University)
Hidehiro Ohki (Oita University)
Hideo Saito (Keio University)
Atsushi Shimada (Kyushu University)
Kenji Terada (Tokushima University)
Takashi Anezaki (ONCT)
Yasutomo Kawanishi (Nagoya University)
Takayoshi Yamashita (Chubu University)
Hironobu Fujiyoshi (Chubu University, Japan)
Masashi Toda (Kumamoto University)
Kenji Iwata (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST))
Takeshi Nagasaki (Future University HAKODATE, Japan)
Kengo Terasawa (Future University HAKODATE, Japan)


Steering Committee

Kanghyun Jo (University of Ulsan, Korea)
Inso Kweon (KAIST, Korea)
Kiryong Kwon (Pukyong National University, Korea)
Chilwoo Lee (Chonnam National University, Korea)
Weon-Geun Oh (ETRI, Korea)
Jong-Il Park (Hanyang University, Korea)
Yongduek Seo (Sogang University, Korea)
Kyunghyun Yoon (Chung-Ang University, Korea)

Kazuhiko Yamamoto(Gifu University, Japan)
Hiroyasu Koshimizu (Chukyo University, Japan)
Rin-ichiro Taniguchi (Kyushu University, Japan)
Kunihito Kato(Gifu University, Japan)
Yoshimitsu Aoki (Keio University, Japan)
Chikahito Nakajima (CRIEPI, Japan)
Makoto Niwakawa (Meidensha,Japan)
Jun-ichiro Hayashi (Kagawa University, Japan)


FCV2018 Hakodate
FCV2017 Seoul
FCV2016 Takayama
FCV2015 Mokpo
FCV2014 Okinawa
FCV2013 Incheon
FCV2012 Kawasaki
FCV2011 Ulsan
FCV2010 Hiroshima
FCV2009 Andong
FCV2008 Beppu
FCV2007 Busan
FCV2006 Tokushima
FCV2005 Gwangju
FCV2004 Fukuoka
FCV2003 Jeju
FCV2002 Sapporo
FCV2001 Seoul
FCV2000 Nagoya
FCV99 Daegu
FCV98 Tokyo
FCV97 Kyongiu
FCV96 Takamatsu
FCV95 Daejeon